Sculpture Community - Sculpture.net  

Go Back  Sculpture Community - Sculpture.net > Sculpture Roundtable Discussions > Sculpture focus topics
User Name
Password
Home Sculpture Community Photo Gallery ISC Sculpture.org Register FAQ Members List Search New posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-16-2008, 09:10 AM
Level 5 user

What is the title of this Jean Arp?

Do any of ya'll know what the title of this work is? I can't remember for the life of me and can't find it on google... i think its "Leaf" but i'm not sure... thanks!
Old 09-16-2008, 09:13 AM
Level 5 user

Re: What is the title of this Jean Arp?

now.... there should be an image....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	arpsculpture.JPG
Views:	155
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	9248  
Old 09-16-2008, 09:19 AM
Level 10 user

"Another of Arp's Amazingly Dull Blobby Forms #3" ?

Old 09-16-2008, 09:45 AM
Level 5 user

haha- i'm studying for my comps and i need to know! its on the list of 300 images.
Old 09-16-2008, 09:54 AM
Level 10 user

"Feuille se Reposant" /Bronze 1959
Northwestern University
Evanston campus outside the Block Museum http://www.flickr.com/photos/slipgro...7600325244674/
Old 09-16-2008, 10:10 AM
Level 10 user

And I always thought it was the remains of the staypuff marshmellow man after the ghost busters cooked him.
Old 09-16-2008, 10:27 AM
Level 10 user

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironlady View Post
haha- i'm studying for my comps and i need to know! its on the list of 300 images.
Art comps? MFA? Art History? What?
Old 09-16-2008, 11:41 AM
Level 10 user

Since this blob has taken root in my old hometown, may I suggest another title:

"Collagulated Oil Spill From Leaky Soviet Rocketship"
Old 09-22-2008, 10:18 AM
Level 10 user

Dull Blob? You're kidding right?
Old 09-22-2008, 02:46 PM
Level 10 user

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blacksun View Post
Dull Blob? You're kidding right?
Nope. I can appreciate it formally and in a historical context - but it bores me to tears. How/why does it excite you?