Sculpture Community - Sculpture.net  

Go Back  Sculpture Community - Sculpture.net > Sculpture Roundtable Discussions > Figurative Sculpture
User Name
Password
Home Sculpture Community Photo Gallery ISC Sculpture.org Register FAQ Members List Search New posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-27-2006, 09:26 AM
Level 1 user

New at the forum

Having looked at this interesting forum for a while, I decided to register. I am an anthropologist by profession, but sculpturing is a serious side activity. I just jump directly to the figurative sculpture forum because here my interest lies. I make small (up to 60 cm) figures of clay, mostly black clay from Germany, because of the intensity of the colour. I would love to get some feedback on my work and I am quite sure that I will be inspired by this forum and learn a lot on the technical side of sculpturing. Thanks!
AdriŽnne
www.adrienneheijnen.dk
Old 05-28-2006, 05:43 PM
Level 10 user

Re: New at the forum

Hi Adrienne- Welcome to the site! It's good to have more people like yourself on this forum who like to work with water clay.

Hope to see you post some of your work here at the forum. If you'd like a critique, it's probably best to pick out one or two pics and post them in the "Unveilings" category. Then let others know to feel free to post their comments. Critiques can be hard to give for most of us but we all need that honest opinion.

Glad you're here,

Tamara
Old 05-30-2006, 05:24 AM
Level 10 user

Hi Adrienne, and welcome. I notice from your website you enjoy sculpting human figures with clay. They are interesting. Do you just leave them to dry and harden ?

I sometimes do so when I am not interested in turning them into something permanent. But when they are very dry, I spray paint on them to increase somewhat their durability.
Old 05-30-2006, 09:53 PM
Sculptor